In a closed group, the information shared and exchanged is not available for non-group members to see. Such information is visible to everyone in an open group, unless privacy settings are adjusted accordingly.

You can use the service My Group Updates to manage all your groups. This can be selected by clicking the option My Group Updates in the drop down menu under the option Groups in the menu bar. Here you will get an overview on the changes that took place in your groups. Additional activities such as adding more members to the group, can be done on the group’s page itself.

Type your update at the top of your network profile.
You can also:

  • add how you're feeling or what you're doing
  • add a location
  • add a photo

Select who can view the content and click post.

On your menu bar click on groups and select the intended group. On top of the activities list you can post or share content.

You can also:

  • add your status
  • add a location
  • add a photo /video

Select who can view the content and click post.

Place your cursor on Photo in the menu bar. From the drop down menu click on Create album. After this enter the album name and click on Create album. Once this is done click on the blue button stating, Add photo to this album. Then select the desired pictures and click on ADD FILES.

Place your cursor on Photo in the menu bar. From the drop down menu click on My photos. This brings you to a page listing all your albums. On the cover page of your desired album, click on the downward pointing arrow on the right top. Then click on upload photo and select the desired pictures to be added and click on ADD FILES.

To find a video posted by one of your contacts you click on videos on the menu bar. This provides you with a list of videos posted by everyone in your contacts list. If you are looking for a specific video and know what it is called just place the cursor above the same videos option and from the scroll down menu select Search videos. Here you can type the name of the video to find it.

You'll find an audience selector tool in most places where you share status updates, photos and other things you post. Click the tool and select who you want to share something with.

 

 

Place your cursor on Events in the menu bar. From the drop down menu click on Create event. This brings you to a form with various fields. Once these are filled you can click on the button Create event to create a new event.

You can invite people to your event by clicking on the green button Invite contacts on your event page. Once you click on this you can choose from your contacts list and/or fill in email addresses of the people you wish to invite.

A closed event is one where participation is only possible via invitations. On the other hand, an open event can be attended by anyone (no invitation is necessary).

In order to import a network event, place your cursor above the option Events. Click on Import events from the drop down menu. Choose whether you wish to import the event from your computer or from an external link. For the first option, select the desired file, for the second select the related link. Complete the process by clicking on Import Event.

To look for a network event, place your cursor above the option Events. After doing this click on Search events from the drop down menu. Enter the event name in the search bar and click on Search.

To look for a past network event, place your cursor above the option Events. Click on Past events from the drop down menu. This provides you with the list of all your past events. On this page you can also make use of the search bar on the right-top of the list to find specific past events.

Posting content such as threats, hate speech, graphic violence etc. is considered abusive on nanobay.com. Further, Nanobay prohibits the use of the network to impersonate or harass anyone.

Nanobay does not allow photos and videos containing drug use, graphic content or nudity. Photos or videos glorifying violence or attacks on an individual or group are also not permitted.