von Sonntag, 06. März 2016 -  08:00 Uhr
bis Freitag, 11. März 2016 - 18:00 Uhr

DPG Frühjahrstagung (Spring Meeting) of the Condensed Matter Section (SKM) with the divisions and working groups:

Biological Physics
Chemical and Polymer Physics
Dielectric Solids
Thin Films
Dynamics and Statistical Physics
Semiconductor Physics
Metal and Material Physics
and the working group Metal and Material Physics
Surface Science
Physics of Socio-Economic Systems
Low Temperature Physics
Environmental Physics
Vacuum Science and Technology
Working Group Equal Opportunities
Working Group Industry and Business
Working Group Energy
Working Group Information
Working Group young DPG
Working Group Physics and Disarmament


Anomalous Diffusion in Complex Environments (SYAD)
of the divisions BP (leading), CPP and DY
Prof. Dr. Ludger Santen, Universität des Saarlandes
Dr. M. Reza Shaebani, Universität des Saarlandes

Caloric Effects in Ferroic Materials (SYCE)
of the divisions MM (leading), MA and DF
Dr. Claude Ederer, ETH Zürich, CH
Prof. Dr. Karsten Albe, TU Darmstadt
Dr. Sebastian Fähler, IFW Dresden

Chimera States: Coherence-Incoherence Patterns in Complex Networks (SYCS)
of the divisions DY (leading) and SOE
Prof. Dr. Joachim Peinke, Universität Oldenburg
PD Dr. Jens Christian Claussen, Jacobs University Bremen

Frontiers of Electronic Structure Theory: Focus on Topology and Transport (SYES)
of the divisions O (leading), DS, HL, MA, MM and TT
Prof. Dr. Ingrid Mertig, Universität Halle
Dr. Giovanni Vignale, University Missouri (USA)
Prof. Dr. Matthias Scheffler, FHI Berlin

Fundamentals of Hybrid and Perovskite Photovoltaics (SYHP)
of the divisions CPP (leading), DS, DF and HL
Prof. Dr. Lukas Schmidt-Mende, Universität Konstanz
Prof. Dr. Vladimir Dyakonov, Universität Würzburg
Prof. Dr. Christoph Lienau, Universität Oldenburg

Symposium SKM Dissertationspreis (SYSD)
Prof. Dr. Martin Aeschlimann, Technische Universität Kaiserslautern

Scientometric Maps and Dynamic Models of Science and Scientific Collaboration Networks (SYSM)
of the divisions SOE (leading), DY, BP and jDPG
PD Dr. Jens Christian Claussen, Jacobs University Bremen
Dr. Andrea Scharnhorst, Amsterdam (NL)

Topological Insulators: Status Quo and Future Directions (SYTI)
of the divisions TT (leading), DS, O, HL and MA
Stephan Rachel, TU Dresden
Jaime Sánchez-Barriga, HZ Berlin

Quantum Signatures in Magnetism (SYQS)
of the divisions MA (leading), TT, HL and O
Dr. Hans Hübl, Walther-Meissner-Institut, Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften, Garching
Dr. Sebastian Gönnenwein, Walther-Meissner-Institut, Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften, Garching
Prof. Dr. Rudolf Gross, Walther-Meissner-Institut, Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften, Garching

Event anzeigen
Redner & und Teilnehmer sind hier noch nicht verfügbar.
  • Universität Regensburg
Universität Regensburg
Universitätsstraße 31

The University of Regensburg (German: Universität Regensburg) is a public research university located in the medieval city of Regensburg, Bavaria, a city that is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The university was founded on July 18, 1962 by the Landtag of Bavaria as the fourth full-fledged university in Bavaria. Following groundbreaking in 1965, the university officially opened to students during the 1967–1968 winter semester, initially housing faculties in Law and Business Sciences and Philosophy. During the summer semester of 1968 the faculty of Theology was created. Currently, the University of Regensburg houses eleven faculties. The university actively participates in the European Union's SOCRATES programme as well as several TEMPUS programmes. Its most famous academic, the previous Pope Benedict XVI, served as a professor there until 1977 and formally retains his chair in theology.

Keine Termine
Zur Anmeldung für die Veranstaltung wenden Sie sich bitte über den Link direkt an den Veranstalter.